Dutch Research School of Philosophy (OZSW)

The general purpose of the Dutch Research School of Philosophy (Dutch acronym: OZSW) is to strengthen the academic discipline of philosophy by (1) facilitating and stimulating collaboration of the participating universities in the area of research, and by (2) offering courses and training to young researchers (PhD students and Research Master students). To realize the first goal, the OZSW amongst others organizes an annual conference, and runs study groups on a variety of topics. The OZSW is organized in three sections, namely History of Philosophy, Theoretical Philosophy and Ethics & Practical Philosophy.

Additional Info

  • Academic director: prof. dr. Han van Ruler
  • Assistant director: dr. Christine Boshuijzen- van Burken
  • Secretary: Marina Lurks
  • Leading institution: Erasmus University Rotterdam